South Suburban Park and Recreation District is a quasi-municipal corporation and a political subdivision of the State of Colorado, formed in 1959 pursuant to state law, for the purpose of providing recreational facilities and services for District residents. The District currently serves nearly 140,000 residents. The 41-square-mile District includes Bow Mar, Columbine Valley, Littleton, Sheridan, Centennial and Lone Tree west of I-25, and unincorporated portions of Douglas County, Jefferson County and Arapahoe County.  School Districts within South Suburban include Littleton, Sheridan, and portions of Cherry Creek, Douglas and Jefferson County schools.


The mission of South Suburban Park and Recreation District is to foster healthy living through stewardship of the environment, parks, trails, and open space and by providing recreational services and programs.


Facebook comments